Alice Tegnér (1864−1943)

Come, live with me and be my love [för damtrio]

Skriv ut
  • Verktyp: Damkör a cappella
  • Textförfattare: Christopher Marlowe (1564-1593)
  • Speltid: Ca. 1-5 min


Damkör, S.A.A.

  • Autografen återfinns: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Katalogsignum/kommentar till autografen: Alice Tegnérs samling. Partitur. Skannat av MTB

Beskrivning av verket

Gavott sirligt Ass-dur 4/4 (C)


Come live with me and be my love
And we will all the pleasures prove
That hills and valleys, dale and field,
And all the craggy mountains yield ...

There will we sit upon the rocks 
And see the shepherds feed their flocks,
By shallow rivers, to whose falls
Melodious birds sing madrigals.

The shepherd swains shall dance and sing 
For thy delight each May-morning:
If these delights thy mind may move,
Then live with me and be my Love