Victoria Borisova-Ollas (1969-)


  • Verktyp: Orkesterverk i en sats
  • Dedikation: To the 850th Anniversary of the City of Munich
  • Uruppförande: 08.06.2008, Gasteig, München, Germany, Münchner Philharmoniker, Conductor
    Sylvain Cambreling
  • Speltid: 20 min

Beskrivning av verket

Work for symphony orchestra: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, pno, org/synth, str
For 850 years ago the church bell sounded in the very heart of the future city of Munich for the first time, struck by the hand of a lonely monk. It has never since stopped ringing.